Epic Photo Fail Moments

Tuesday, October 1, 2013


We all have some great photo fail moments - with some of those moments being more epic than others. Most of my photo fails are missed opportunities for a picture. I either didn't get my camera or phone ready fast enough and the moment passed me by or my phone's camera wasn't fast enough to catch the action.

My most memorable photo fail comes from my wedding day. I had been up late the previous night - stressing over people looking at me as I walked down the aisle and then everyone watching as I kissed Dan for the first time as husband and wife. I was very shy and worried over that type of thing.

This led to a very sleepy bride who was constantly covering a yawn with her bouquet.



Being a budget conscious bride, I asked family members to photograph the wedding. I had begged Dan to elope, so not hiring a caterer or photographer wasn't out of place for me. This meant that pictures weren't taken repeatedly and errors... they remained.

So that is the epic photo fail moment that I could redo if I had the chance.

Have a bad photo of an epic moment?


Nokia is giving you the chance for a photo do over. Just submit your blurry, dark, or otherwise failed photo moment and you could win the chance to have Nokia recreate your epic moment again and this time capture it with the new 41 megapixel Lumia 1020. Enter the #TakeTwo photo contest now.
Take a minute to enter the Nokia “Take Two” photo contest. It’s easy. Simply upload to Nokia’s Facebook page or online at Nokia Take Two your less-than-perfect photo along with 150 characters describing what could have been. Entry in the Nokia contest is required to be eligible to win the Nokia Lumia 1020 on the Oct. 7 #TMOM party.

Join me for the #TMOM Twitter party on October 7, 2013.

Time: October 7, 9-10 pm EDT (8-9 pm CT; 7-8 pm MT; 6-7 pm PT)

Panelists: @travelingmoms @kimorlando @cindyrichards @debmomof3 @barblikos @MissMarcyLee @mooseandtater @maryheston @alittlebiteof @bloggymoms @daily_pinch

Topic: Do-Overs

How to Participate: Follow the hashtags #TMOM and #TakeTwo

Prizes: Join the party on October 7th to be entered for a chance to win a 41 mexapixel Nokia Lumia 1020 phone (AT&T only).


Hop on over here to to RSVP for the Twitter Party!