The Latest:
Loading...

Family Holiday Traditions

Share on Google Plus



I absolutely love this time of year! Thanksgiving is just around the corner and before we know it - the kids will be building snowmen, decorating the house with me and ripping through wrapping paper to see what awesome gifts they've received. I remember the anticipation I had as a child as I waited for this time of year to arrive. It is and has always been my favorite season.

One of my most memorable holiday traditions was driving around with my family and seeing all the lights and decorations. Some people are so creative and fun at creating Winter wonderlands all around their home. The bright and colorful lights always amazed me and drew me in. They almost seemed magical.

That's probably why one of my favorite current family traditions is to make a cup of hot chocolate for everyone, bundle up and drive around to see the lights. Specifically, we take the kids to see the lights and decorations at Fort St. Clair. They have hundreds of decorations and thousands of lights! You are able to get out and walk among some of them on your way to see Santa in a cabin warmed by a fireplace.

I love that this is a new tradition that was based on an older family tradition. I look forward to adding more as the years go by.

My kids love the tradition of making their Christmas wish list and dropping it in the mail to Santa!  Our courthouse provides an adorable oversized mailbox specially made for delivering important letters to the North Pole.  This year, we'll add an electronic version to make sure Santa doesn't miss their list.


Write a letter to Santa in the Arthur Christmas Letter portal here!



 I can't wait to hear your family holiday traditions on the Traveling Mom Holiday Traditions Party Sponsored by Sony!

Join us this Monday and share your favorite traditions

WHEN: November 5, 9-10 pm ET (8-9 pm CT; 7-8 pm MT; 6-7 pm PT)

WHO: Panelists @TravelingMoms @KimOrlando @DebMomOf3 @MomMostTraveled @CarissaRogers @MaryHeston @BloggyMoms @MimiBakerMN

WHAT: Twitter party – Holiday Traditions

HOW TO JOIN: Follow the hashtags #TMOM #ArthurChristmas

PRIZES: We'll be giving away some Arthur swag and a grand prize of a Sony Cyber-shot TX20 camera. Read TravelingMom Founder Kim Orlando's review of the Cybershot.

Click Here to get your RSVP in!
Don't forget that Arthur Christmas comes out on DVD November 6!  We have a family tradition of Pizza and Movie Night on Friday's - this will be a great addition!


















You Might Also Like

0 disqus

About me

Like us on Facebook