Pictures, Cameras and Kids

Friday, November 4, 2011

We've all tried to snap that perfect picture of our cherished little ones. A moment captured in time that confirms our children did have clean faces, smiled and generally looked as if they could behave themselves.

Over the years and hundreds of pictures, possibly a thousand or so, I have found that the most cherished pictures are those not posed, not perfect and quite random.

Some of my favorite pictures are from family trips and vacations.  I love forever capturing the fun that develops out of the kids excitement of visiting new places and traveling.

Standing still and posing for that perfect picture never seems to happen.  Instead we have photo albums filled with..

Images that capture the silliness... 


      
       
...and moments that reminded me to just enjoy life!




Taking great photos doubles the fun of a family vacation--you get to relive the memories every time you look at the photos. It can be even more fun if the kids were taking the photos. Then you get the added joy of seeing the vacation through their eyes.

On our Nov. 7 #TMOM Monday Twitter Party we celebrate kid paparazzi, family photos and talk about taking great kid pix. Join us from 9-10 pm ET to share your favorite photos of your kids on vacation and RSVP below to be eligible to win the tool that will let your kids become the family photographer: a Fisher-Price Kid-Tough See Yourself Camera. We'll give away four of the digital cameras during the party as well as a Grand Prize basket of Fisher-Price goodies worth more than $300. But you can't win if you don't RSVP below.

Party Details:

WHEN:  Nov. 7, 9-10 pm ET (8-9 pm CT; 7-8 pm MT; 6-7 pm PT)

WHO: Panelists @KimOrlando @CindyRichards  @DebMomof3 @CarissaRogers

WHAT: Twitter party – Kid Paparazzi

HOW to JOIN:  Follow the hashtag #TMOM #KidTough

PRIZES

FisherPriceCamera2RSVP for the party BY CLICKING HERE to be entered to win a Fisher-Price Kid-Tough See Yourself Camera (we'll give away four of the digital cameras for kids, valued at $69.99 each, during the party) or the Grand Prize package valued at more than $300. The Grand Prize package includes: Kid-Tough See Yourself Camera ($69.99), Laugh & Learn Dance & Play Puppy ($39.99), Little People Wheelies Zig the Big Rig ($29.99), Rock Star Mickey ($54.99), Learn Through Music TouchPad ($49.99), Kung Fu Po Wrestler ($29.99), and Regurgitating Rico Launcher ($29.99).


TravelingMom.com is compensating me for my participation